Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 4th, 2008

Good thing number 1: I quit my job and I am starting to take a Reiki Level 1 course. It has always been my dream to follow more of this path and not exactly sure where it will go but so excited. Of course I am nervous because I do enjoy my work in real estate but it is time, before another baby (possibly trying in the Spring), to be around more like minded people.

Good thing number 2: We go on VACATION TO THE WEST COAST OF FLORIDA: NAPLES ON JANUARY 21ST FOR 7 DAYS!!

Good thing number 3: I made an appointment for Max and I to see a new chiropractor who is right down the street. I am trying to nip this ear infection crap in the behind.

Good thing number 4: I know that Max is not sleeping because he has an ear infection and not because I am a bad mom who has a bad sleeping baby.

Good thing number 5: I am throwing a birthday party tomorrow eve for one of my best friends and another friend and the hubby is going to Atalantic city with buddies to gamble and leaving the girls and MAX! Yeah and my friend is sleeping over!! I love birthdays!!

Good thing number 6: I am trying to get my body back into health and luckily I have a number of great practitioners working on it. (part of the reason I am quitting is that the stress has been ripping me apart. It is more difficult to be part time in real estate than it would be full time. I was spending my days off taking care of things that needed to be done..so anyway)

Good thing number 7: Max has started to take more than just 5 steps at a time.

Good thing number 8: I love Max

Good thing number 9: I have a great family even though I wanted to punch my husband in the face today..yes he probably said something and doe she not know my hormones are wacky because I just stopped breast feeding and I quit my job. Why don’t men read minds??
*note to Christy of Cakerwakers: I am right there with you momma!!

Good thing number 10: I have some great blog mommas and pappas who read my blog and give me such great suggestions.

Read Full Post »

A mothers instinct..

So I was right..Max has an ear infection. I took hiim to the doctor and she could not believe it because he had no temp and he was not terribly fussy..he just did not want to be put down.

So we went to the chinese herbalist and she gave him some herbs to clear ear heat. So tonight I cooked them up and gave him a dose and he actually is still sleeping. Last night he was up every hour until I laid down with him in the extra bedroom.

Well I am very tired because he also woke up at 4 30 am and did not go back to sleep.

Between the garlic oil and mullien ear drops, the homeopathic ear drops and the chinese herbs..hopefully we will be able to avoid the devil- ANTIOBIOTICS!!

Sleep well!

Read Full Post »